Pawan Kumar Agarwal appointed as the new Special Secretary – Logistics

Special Logistics Secretary Pawan Kumar Agarwal

Mr N Sivasailam will retire from the post on April 30

The Government of India has appointed Mr Pawan Kumar Agarwal, a 1985 Batch IAS officer of West Bengal Cadre, as the new Special Secretary (Logistics), Union Ministry of Commerce.  

Earlier, Mr Agarwal was Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs since 17th February 2020. Now, he will take charge from Mr N Sivasailam, who is retiring on April 30 from the post of Special Secretary – Logistics.

Mr Agarwal served as Chief Executive Officer, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) from 24th December 2015 to 17th February 2020.

Earlier, Mr Agarwal had served in Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, Planning Commission, Ministry of HRD and UGC in Government of India.

Mr N Sivasailam was an officer of the 1985 batch of Indian Administrative Service allotted to Karnataka Cadre. He played an instrumental role in the drafting of India’s National Logistics Policy which will be announced soon by the Union Government.

2 thoughts on “Pawan Kumar Agarwal appointed as the new Special Secretary – Logistics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *