Leaders of Road Transport (LORT) Awards 2022 organised to celebrate Indian Road Transport Sector

TV9 Bharatvarsh, in association with Continental Tires and Maruti Suzuki Commercial, organised the Leaders of Road Transport (LORT) Awards 2022 on June 23, celebrating the wheels of the nation i.e. the road transport sector.

Road transport is not just an economical and preferred sector for goods and passenger transportation, it is also responsible for more than 87% of the country’s passenger traffic and 60% of freight traffic. However, despite the crucial role it plays in the movement of goods and people, its contribution to the economy goes largely unsung.

At the Leaders of Road Transport Awards 2022, those who are bridging the gap between people and organisation with their trucks and buses, were honoured. These are the people who are responsible for safer, cheaper, and better door-to-door connectivity. At the event, Minister of State for Food and Public Distribution and Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Ashwini Kumar Choubey encouraged and honoured the people working in the road transport sector.

The Minister appreciated the vital role of this sector in the pandemic period. Mr Choubey congratulated the awardees. The awards event was organised with the efforts of nearly 50 transport companies and their promoters together with sponsors.

Heartiest congratulations to all the winners. We are extremely happy to be able to recognise and reward these unsung heroes who have made last mile connectivity a possibility, in spite of innumerable challenges faced by the sector. When the entire country was in the lockdown, these brave-hearts moved the nation forward with their unstinted commitment and dedication towards service to the nation.” 

Raktim Das, Chief Growth Officer, TV9 Network (Digital & Broadcasting)

Awards were distributed in categories like Women Entrepreneurs, Young Business Leader and All India Company of the Year. These awards were divided into four main segments based on fleet size. Mann Tourist Services won the Leader of Road Transport – Commercial Passenger Vehicle award in the fleet size of more than 75 vehicles, and Agarwal Packers and Movers for the All India Company of the Year in the fleet size of more than 300 vehicles.

The awards were given out to the winners by The Hon’ble Minister, Samir Gupta (MD, Continental Tires), Kalina Dalibor (Head of Business Area Replacement Tires APAC, Continental Tires) and Shashank Srivastava (Senior ED, Maruti Suzuki Commercial) in front of an august gathering comprising the who’s who of the transport industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *