ACHAA becomes ACBA: New committee takes over

Ahmedabad Custom House Agents’ Association (ACHAA) will now be known as “Ahmedabad Custom Brokers’ Association” (ACBA), announced Mr. Devang Joshi-the then president of ACHAA during the annual General Meeting of the association on 17th February, 2020.

The new name for which the registration has been granted under the Societies Registration Act, 1660 and under the Bombay Public Trust Act, 1950 happens as per the nomenclature changed in Customs Brokers Licensing Regulations – 2013.

Mr.Joshi during the announcement expressed gratitude to each one of managing committee members for their contribution and support during his tenure. He thanked Mr Samir J. Shah for his guidance. He also thanked all the members of association for support extended during his tenure.

According to Mr. Kartik A. Pancholi, the then Chairman of Board ACHAA, appreciated efforts in interest of fraternity and association done by the office bearers and all other committee members under the leadership of Mr. Joshi.

Mr. Parag Baraiya the then Secretary ACHAA, announced the first new managing committee. The Chairman, President and Vice president of the new committee are Mr. Samir Shah, Mr. Kartik Pancholi, Mr. Devendra Thakker respectively.

While Dr. Darshan Mashroo, Mr. Chinmay Kothari and Mr. Viral Zaveri will be the new Secretary, Jt. Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Mr. Rakesh OZa will be the Managing Committee Member.

The new managing committee has taken the charge of association immediately after the AGM. And the 1st Meeting of Ahmedabad Customs Brokers’ Association (ACBA) has been conducted under the chairmanship of Mr. Samir J. Shah which was followed by a network get together attended by the members of the Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *